[WINTERS BANE]         [SAIDIAN]         [RUFFIANS]         [RAZORBACK]         [PLANET ALLIANCE]         [MANITOU]         [MAD MAX]         [HEED]         [FAITH AND FIRE]         [DARK SKY]         [CHARING CROSS]         [BURNING POINT]         [BLOODBOUND]       



The highly respected producer and knob wizard Anders “Theo” Theander was asked to put together an “All star” project and with great enthusiasm and a lot of work PLANET ALLIANCE was born:

Planet Alliance is a project-band where several respected, high class musicians were carefully selected in order to participate in the line-up. The musical direction is melodic hardrock/metal with strong hooklines.

Mike Andersson (Cloudscape) and Magnus Karlsson (Last Tribe, Starbreaker, Allen/Lande Project) started to compose songs for Planet Alliance in early 2005. Bob Daisley (Gary Moore, ex Ozzy Osbourne) and Janne Stark (Locomotive Breath, Overdrive) were also invited to contribute with songs in order to complete the setlist. Anders Johansson (Hammerfall, ex Yngwie J. Malmsteen) and Jaime Salazar (Last Tribe, Allen/Lande Project, ex Flower Kings) was asked to share the drum responsibilities and shortly thereafter also Magnus RosÚn (Hammerfall) and Bob Daisley joined to share the bass responsibilities.

Except for Magnus Karlsson on guitar there are another 3 fantastic guitarists that perform on the album. Each guitarist has their own style and puts their own personal flavour which has made a very exciting vibe to the album and all guitarists are very different from one another stylewise. The guitarists are Carl-Johan Grimmark (Narnia, Rob Rock), Mattias “IA” Eklundh (Freak Kitchen), Janne Stark and of course Magnus Karlsson.

This is a high class performance and collection of songs in order to please every whole-hearted metal/hardrock fan that has sense for great melodies. The album was produced, recorded and mixed by Anders “Theo” Theander at the famous Roastinghouse Studio AB in Malmoe, Sweden.


Vocals, keys: Mike Andersson
Guitars, keys: Magnus Karlsson
Bass: Bob Daisley
Bass: Magnus RosÚn
Drums: Anders Johansson
Drums: Jaime Salazar
Guitar solo: Mattias “IA” Eklundh
Guitars: Carl-Johan Grimmark
Guitars: Janne Stark



s/t (2006)



Official website:


>>>     MP3 - SOUNBYTES

>>>      BUY NOW