[101 SOUTH]         [ANGELS OF BABYLON]         [BAD HABIT]         [BAI BANG]         [BANGALORE CHOIR]         [BERT HEERINK]         [CHRIS LANEY]         [CRYONIC TEMPLE]         [CRYSTAL EYES]         [DREAMTIDE]         [DRIVER]         [DRIVE SHE SAID]         [ELEVENER]         [EMPIRE]         [FAIR WARNING]         [FM]         [GEFF]         [GRAND DESIGN]         [GRAND ILLUSION]         [GRIMMSTINE]         [HERMAN FRANK]         [HUMAN ZOO]         [IMPELLITERI]         [KAJIYAMA/ TURNER]         [KENS DOJO]         [LECHERY]         [LEGS DIAMOND]         [MICHAEL BORMANN]         [MICHAEL VESCERA]         [MILLION]         [NASTY IDOLS]         [PAUL SABU]         [REECE]         [RIOT]         [RONNY MUNROE]         [SERPENTINE]         [SANCTION X]         [SHORTINO]         [SHYLOCK]         [SISTERSIN]         [SOUL DOCTOR]         [STAGE DOLLS]         [STATE OF ROCK]         [THUNDER]         [TNT]         [VENGEANCE]         [VOICES OF ROCK]         [WICKED SENSATION]       


FairWarning_band_A_72dpi_rgb [500 breit]


It's been only two and a half years since exceptional German rockers around the charismatic singer Tommy Heart returned powerfully after a five year break with their reunion album „Brother's Keeper“. A sold out tour in Japan and some impressive festival shows in Europe followed. This Summer, on the 24th of July, their long awaited sixth album will finally be released, and it will be named „Aura“. It's finest guitar rock music, written by bass player Ule W. Ritgen (9 of the 12 songs) and guitar hero Helge Engelke. The four musicians stepped their game up once again in terms of enthusiasm and spontaneity - never before the band sounded so self-confident and focused.

With “Aura”, FAIR WARNING found back to their old virtues even more than with the preceding album: Great song-writing, interpreted by four exceptional musicians who do not let anybody put them in stylistic chains. That is how they reach a unique authenticity.

Their sound is characterized by Tommy Heart's voice, which seems to have matured without aging. Engelke, Ritgen and Behrens pull out all the stops as well – on some songs they really „let it rip“, on others they play their instruments with great sensitivity and insight. Despite the large variety of musical styles the band sharpened their profile once again. This is FAIR WARNING – so distinctive and so unique.

As all the previous albums “Aura” too was developed in true FAIR WARNING style: For the production of their albums the four musicians always choose unusual locations with a very special atmosphere. With “Brother's Keeper” it was the mansion of a befriended record company CEO, this time the halls of an old Knight's manor guaranteed the „perfect vibes“ and artistic inspiration. You can hear all that on the album, note for note. As with “Brother's Keeper” the current line-up of the band  once again is almost identical to that of the very first one.
Each one of these four put their stamp on the album: “Aura” lives and resonates – even when the music has long faded out...

Metal Heaven will release “Aura” in Europe on the 24 of July, 2009. The limited first edition digi-pack version will include the two bonus tracks “It Takes More” and “Falling Reprise” plus a video clip “Making Of”.

Track list:
01. Fighting for your love 4:31
02. Here comes the heartache 4:13
03. Hey girl 5:11, 4.Don't count on me 4:30
05. Falling 4:49
06. Holding on 4:56
07. Walking on smiles 4:44
08. Someday
09. It takes more 4:57
10. As snow white found out 5:20
11. Station to station 4:38
12. Falling reprise 5:19
13. Video clip"making of"


Tommy Heart - Vocals
Helge Engelke - Guitars
Ule W. Ritgen - Bass
C.C. Behrens - Drums


Aura (2009)

FairWarning_cover_300dpi_rgb [250 x 250]


Official website:


>>>     MP3 - SOUNBYTES

>>>      BUY NOW